Affirmations and inspiration - to sail through difficult times.

I will talk about two things that have personally helped me from time to time and hope it helps you too.

These necessarily may not be useful to everyone, so skip them if it's not relevant to you.

Affirmations are a very wonderful way to remind yourself to learn not to panic. People, emotions, and situations have a way to create panic in your mind, to the extent you feel you have lost control over things that matter to you. There can be soft affirmations which gently nudge you to be okay and hard affirmations which sort of shake you up to get things going. These affirmations have to be said with the same kind of intensity to make sense. After an affirmation that calms you down, move to action, to get things done.

Here's an affirmation when you want to wake yourself up.

"You will not worry about things you cannot control. 
You WILL NOT give up. 
You know why you started right? 
You will do better. You will get better. 
You will reach the finish line and in fine shape. 
Life's hard so what, I will do the best I can. 
I will make every effort to get things done. 
I have people whom I can speak to. 
I am not going to sit here alone. 
I will address things that are important. 
People act according to their own emotions. I will not judge them. I will do what I can. 
I will get back on my schedule and I will start winning again."

The second thing that works wonders is to stand on the shoulder of Giants. There are athletes, scientists, and artists who have given their lives to their works. Watch their winning moments, and read about how they overcame the odds. Understanding even the best, the absolute best - had the worst times provides a lot of assurance to keep going. Watching them win, also gives a lot of courage to move on from things that are pulling you down.